You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Hive - SOS Call!

in Project HOPE3 years ago

thanks for your reply.
What you see as sensationalism is the true feeling one gets when he/she is discredited and embarrassed in front of everyone for something they didn't do. However, I do appreciate your time in reading this post. I have no part in the so-called propaganda, and I appreciate my post being pinned, even if it serves one's purpose but let me assure you, this is purely my own experience on the hive. My first encounter (mentioned in this post as First Time) happened when I was not part of PH, and my second encounter (Second Time) is also not about PH.

Sort:  

I started here with NOTHING and didn't know anyone, years ago. I produced my own brand of content, almost daily, for a very long time. Not once did I ever ask for support. People simply enjoyed what I do. No tricks, no gimmicks, nothing but that long list of posts you see in my blog and all those comments from actual people offering organic support.

My first downvotes came from the largest account in all the land. Why? I don't know. But I assume it was because I wrote a comedy piece about the F-word, and there was about ninety of them in that post. At first I was put off but instead I channeled that energy into doing even more stupid things. When there's a crash, people stop and stare, so instead of being a baby, I used the attention to my benefit. It was a blessing in disguise.

There was a time I saw what I'd consider to be unnecessary downvotes handed out to artists and entertainers on the trending page. So instead of pouting and acting like a victim, since my content was blindly targeted as well, I simply wrote a post calling them out. AND WOW did that ever piss that guy off, but who cares! So he started to act like a bully, downvoting everything I did. So what I do? I wrote a post about bullies and how soft and sensitive they are. I took some flak for a few days but eventually, it went away.

Right now this PH community is accusing others of being hateful, because PH decided to get greedy and got called out on it. Do you see me shedding tears and acting like a victim? No. I push forward, without handing out any downvotes (yet), to tell you people you're getting ripped off and taken advantage of. I could give you several more examples of the times I've put my ass on the line to call out bullshit when I see it here.

We worked hard and pushed for a more fair and balanced system. And PH wants to take that away.

NOPE. Not happening. PH thrives on weakness and victimhood. You're the perfect prey. They'll make you feel like you're nothing without them.

the true feeling one gets when he/she is discredited and embarrassed in front of everyone for something they didn't do.

But it's perfectly fine for PH to smear Hive and its members for no reason? NO. It isn't. The place isn't perfect but nobody here with a brain expects perfection.

I've been downvoted over some petty shit in my day. Yet I still managed to make all that money in my wallet and then some, all while my integrity remained intact. So why can't a big community like PH do the same? You folks are paying a coward to hide away, and he props you up to make you look like a pussy or in your words:

I being an obedient small fish

You people are bigger and better than this. PH is nothing without you. You're in control and you're more than welcome on Hive, but this shady shit PH is doing has got to go. They can support you just as easily, the honest way, and still earn fair curation rewards, like the rest of us. There's no need for you folks to be taking a pay cut just because some guy wants to pretend to be God.