Biking Again

in Going Bike2 years ago

I mountain biked with friends throughout highschool; riding to the Mitchell Canyon entrance of Mt. Diablo state park as often as we could, usually multiple days a week. Then I moved to Chico for college and left my beloved Cannondale M600 behind. Fast forward around 24 years and a few months back I got my first new bike since 1992 a specialized Rockhopper Comp.

20211031_085054.jpg

The technology has changed a lot, 1x, droppers, tubeless, but the one thing that hasn't is how much I enjoy it. Recently the rain has come (which California really needs right now), but I'm looking forward to some dry days in the new year to get back out there. I hope to see this community grow some more so we can share our love for all things biking and learn from one another,