Sort:  

I always say, music is the universal language. It's good to see another person resonating positive energy, in a time were darkness is really trying to win. Remember to source your images and photos; a simple "all content is mine unless otherwise noted", would be a good addition. Look forward to seeing and hearing more from you!

!LUV @tipu curate !giphy Music

music is the universal language

indeed it is, and i'm trying to experiment with dialect and vocabulary and intonation and grammar all the time ;3

resonating positive energy

it's a feedback loop ya know? everyone here is so positive and brings out my positivity which i spread which etc etc etc 🐱

a simple "all content is mine unless otherwise noted", would be a good addition

Ah yes, thanks for the reminder!! I don't plan on posting any images that aren't mine so it slipped my mind, but i definitely should do that. Editing now!

Thanks for the reblog and comment and reminder! 💜

Great stuff man! 😎

You got talent! Really enjoyed your stream the other day! Looking forward for another one!😁

What an awesome read and listen... groove on bro! looking forward to much more of you here! and on soundcloud? 😁

So I first listened to Stayten's music and then listened to your music. It beautifully compliments Stayten's version. My favourite part of the video was the transition from Stayten's part to your version. It was nicely done. This is solid work. I am looking forward to more of your music.

So turntabelist and catmusician on hive wow your business card will be full

Congratulations @catword! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

!discovery 20

Finally, don't delete the video again! :smirk:
Oh... Did I mention that I like the way you choose your 'words'?

Not deleting the video now, i don't want any dead links!
Sometimes it feels as if the words choose themselves!
But oh... did i mention that i love the way you do music?
Do that more please, if you want, cause it's really awesome. 💜

Hahaha, yes you did, thank you so much... Will do, trying :)


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken.

Wow! I've been thinking of making a post with video clips of how I construct midi files using Anvil Studios Midi Editing but I wondered who would be interested enough to follow along with multiple video clips.
It is QUITE an involved process @catword , as I think you know.
I've followed you now, so I'll be seeing you around

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Reblogged→


Heya! If the internet has taught me only one thing (two things i guess) it's that there is always someone on the internet that is interested in whatever you're doing or thinking, and the corollary that there is always someone on the internet posting something that you will be interested in.
That said, maybe post your behind the scenes stuff? I'm sure someone will be interested AND it might even help or inspire or motivate someone!

It is QUITE an involved process

Definitely, that kind of stuff is fun, it's like a big silly puzzle.
And some people often enjoy journeys more than destinations. ;3

Thanks for stopping by and considering me, and the reblog!!
See ya soon! 💜

I did a cover of the David Gates/Bread song Guitar Man.
I spent quite a lot of time on it. It is one of my favorite songs.
So I first had to choose a preset drum track on my keyboard, then with the chord changes charted, I recorded and accompaniment track (Drums, Bass etc).
Then, I had to make about 15 tracks to get all that guitar stuff, using just my keyboard and the computer software.
I DID save a beginning clip of that process


I was only singing to keep my place in the process.
I did this over and over for the various guitar tracks.
Then I DID record me singing (with added original Harmonies) to my finished midi file.
Not to be bombing your post, but...
from 2015

Wow awesome! Making stuff in that layering, piece by piece way can be frustrating but it's also really fun and when it all comes together... So rewarding! Putting the puzzle together is great and seeing it together is great too. Journeys, destinations, they're both pretty great, you know the deal ;3

Thanks so much for both of the videos and the words about them. It was really cool to see and hear someone else working through that incremental process.

And the second video, great effects!! I noticed some pitch bends in there, like catnip to me 🐱
I'm not a guitarist, but I feel those lyrics too.

I want to hear and see more! Subscribed over on the YouTubes. Thanks for this reply 💜

also i should check out more Bread, haven't heard a lot tbh

Oh wow! Haven't heard much from Bread? IMO they were one of the BEST groups, great lyrics.
I perform their song If on keys and Aubrey on guitar, and I would give everything I own also on guitar

Everything you hear was me, my keyboards, mic and computer.
No guitars were harmed in the creation of this video or midi ha ha ha 🤣

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening