Guitar Tone ~ It's in The Touch

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

~ Guitar Tone ~

It's all in The Touch


buy-electric-guitar.w654.jpg

Courtesy of Google Images


Guitar Tone is a very subjective topic and one that has been carefully studied for decades.
Listen to this short video I made the other day with a cheap Squire Strat and an equally cheap Behringer amp.



Great Tone, right?


So, would it sound any better on a guitar and amp costing 10x as much?
Maybe, maybe not, but that's where it becomes subjective!
There is no right or wrong answer here.


Now, here's an improvised jam I recorded a few months ago on my Levinson Blade which was hand-built in Switzerland ~ this is a superb guitar and absolutel Fender Killer.
It's running through my Vox Tube amp with no other effects other than built in spring reverb (I had FX pedals).



Granted, I'm playing with the slide for the opening bars, but the theory is the same, and when it kicks in, this guitar sings.
But so did the $200 Squire.

Finally, a blues Jam on my beautiful Tokai


I'm sure you'll now agree with me when I say...

Guitar Tone is all about the touch and feel from the players hands and musical soul.


  • 80% Feel and Touch
  • 10% Guitar
  • 10% Amp


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Sort:  

yeah man! the player brings the magic. There are also a million different combinations in recording techniques and equipment. bring that into the equation and you have endless ways of making that axe sound amazing :)

I say have fun experimenting

Absolutely my friend!

Good comfortable tone is mostly in the setup of the guitar rather than the expense of the gear. My home-made partsocaster in many ways is easier to play than my expensive guitars.

I love the tone of your guitar in that Em solo, but the last blues was so relaxing 😍
M4L.jpg


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Ahh, Thanks for the compliment.
Really appreciate it.
DC 🙏