Buying Some Lucky Stars

Using some more shards to get lucky on Rising Star

As I mentioned on my recent post, Using Shards to Rise as a Star, I've been using the good returns on Splinterlands to boost my playing on other Hive games. Most of my focus has been buying cheap cards on Rising Star in order to complete the deck, just for fun. Apparently that put me at #8 on one of Sentipl's weekly lists.

New Unique Cards

RankUserCards
8@deanlogic31

While adding the cheap cards is fun, it doesn't really give you a lot. Most of the cards only have a few skill or fan points. The big additions where with the cards I got from the 12 pack purchase. While that got me to a point that I won't have to worry about fans until I get past level 75, it might not have gotten me enough luck.


risingstar_rank.png

As you can see, I have 3325 Fans, 6824 Skill and now 1320 Luck. Before, I bought my latest two cards, I had just under 1000 luck. And I was thinking that not having enough luck was what kept me from getting the 2nd Scary Mary instrument card. So, I checked the market and tried to find the best bank for my buck. Instrument cards are more expensive than people cards, probably because there are less of them distributed. And, just like in the people cards, some are higher priced, but offer less return. I guess some are just more popular, so people try to get the most out of selling them. But, sometimes you have to compare the Swap.Hive price to the Starbits price, since Starbits is down a little bit and Swap.Hive is up. In the case of the two cards I purchased, I go one using Swap.Hive, because that was cheaper than purchasing the Starbits that others were asking for. And the reverse on the other card, it was cheaper to purchase Starbits and pay with them.





These are probably the cheapest Epic cards out there in any category, but I really didn't check. I was just glad to up my Luck by 325 points. Will this new found luck help me obtain a No Face Bass? I don't know.



I have tried about a dozen times to get a Scary Mary instrument card and only came away with one Drop Dead Drums for the effort. The problem with doing the special mission is that I am not earning XP nor Starbits, which is important for advancing and converting Starbits into Starpro in order to keep playing the Festival Tour part of the game.

The only think I know for sure is, I earn almost enough Shards from my staking to purchase the Chaos League pack I get the opportunity to purchase every 2 days. So, the other 20+ shards I earn goes to the Hive-Engine to earn me Swap.Hive and I have a bunch more days left on those earnings.


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | CryptoBrewmaster | dCrops

Sort:  

I mistake I did till recently was to not buy at least one Cold Pizza Slice card. Do you know that these gives you one free energy refill every 24 hours?

Yes.
I got a Pizza Box and a Slice of Pizza with my free cards.

But, I just also purchased more slices and boxes, so now I will never run out of Pizza.

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@risingstargame(3/20) tipped @deanlogic (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

!PIZZA

@nupulse, sorry! You need more to stake more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex