Flame - the Acoustic version

I released the acoustic version of my new song Flame this morning.

Please listen and add any comments you may have for me.

Below is the lyric video if you care to sing along.

Much love
Eden 😘
🎹🎸🎤🎶🎵

Sort:  

This is a lovely song! Your voice is so captivating and the guitar accompaniment is wonderful! The setting for this video is so unique, and easily could have been filmed where I live, too! Bravo! 💜

I'm from Tahoe. It totally looked like HWY 50 to me! Where are you from? (also, thanks for coming to check her out! I'm seriously in love with her voice. Hope she makes a big splash here.).

it was filmed in Cyprus - in the Troodos mountains area (where it snows)

Thank you @thekittygirl. So good to get feedback and appreciate your comments.

Acoustic version wins hands down. So few artists can pull that off today, and this was fantastic. Thanks for sharing it with our Hive!

Thanks for the feedback

I LOOOOOVE acoustic music. This was absolutely flawless. Your voice is crystal clear, and the guitar was incredible. What a beautiful song. Forever. I loved it. Nice way to start the weekend. Thanks for reblogging @ksteem

Thank you so much for the feeback - very valuable. Great to have a fan like you.

I put it out to minnowsupport, crimsonclad, palnet, and a couple of girl power servers. Hopefully you'll get a few views and votes.

Also, your voice is very mature, rich, soulful, and sophisticated, even jazzy if you wanted, but your mix-style is very pop/youth, playful, and young. I'm 44. So obviously your acoustic style is more appealing to me. I'm not into pop. Not saying your pop stuff ain't good. It's good. But I wonder if it might benefit you to consider capitalizing on the fact that your voice stands on its own. And it suits a more sophisticated style, like Adele, or Nora Jones, or Haley Reinhart.

You could pull this off:

I'm sure @ksteem agrees.

Absolutely agree! Your voice is amazing! Doesn't need all the extra. Don't fall for the hype and keep it pure!

Amen. Keep it pure. Don't get sucked into the pop-culture hype. You are your OWN voice. It is unique. And unadulterated. And good enough on its own.

Thanks again for the feedback - much appreciated

Thanks @littlescribe - appreciate you

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I'm playing it on loop.

Do you have footers so we can find more on you. Your voice is gold. I want MORE MOOOSIK. Do you have more???

this song is really very beautiful, I don't know the other version, but I really like this acoustic version. I think that for an artist who is so talented, who is a great voice, even just a guitar is enough to sing.

I'm with you Stefano. Not to be critical, but she is WAAAAY better than the average pop radio song. Her voice stands on its own. I don't want to hear ANYTHING else BUT the voice. And the guitar. And MAYBE a little back up instrumental. That's it. Nothing else. Her full instrumental version takes away from the voice. In my opinion.

Thank you for your kind words.

Hey do you ever share the tab for this song? I kinda wanna learn it.

Sorry for late reply - I don't work with sheet music but will try to make a little video for you - just been a bit snowed under @littlescribe

Sir, how do you upload videos on your blog ?

You copy and share from YouTube. Where are you from - I am not "Sir" - being a lady