Meetings and excursions in Johannesburg, S Africa

On Friday I met with Jason, part of my team for Back Home and worked on my new release - a collaboration with Lee Cole called BAE which means Before Anyone Else.

The song was released on Friday and you can now hear it on Spotify. Soon to be on radio stations throughout South Africa - so that is something to look forward to.

jason.jpeg
With Jason

The bible teaches that laughter is healing to the bones and Jason certainly is that medicine for me. He makes me laugh a lot.

EggstaMerchandise
whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_22.53.38.jpegwhatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_22.53.38.jpeg

Jason loved his Eggsta hoody.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_22.53.35.jpeg
Coffee from Manasa - a little coffee shop near us
Jason and I met at Waterfall corner and set up our laptops in a coffee shop and where we were able to work on submitting to radio stations.

whatsapp_image_2021_07_25_at_13.28.06.jpeg
Wearing my Eggsta cap a few days before leaving Cyprus

whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_13.53.36.jpeg
My brother, Lee

Took my brother around Mall Of Africa as he had never seen it before and we stopped in at Doppio Zero for a nice lunch with Tam and Kiara.

pasta.jpeg
Pasta dish

whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_18.58.05.jpeg

chick_burger.jpeg
Chicken Burger

Afterwards, we went to Seattle for coffee

Was fun being out again with everyone and just to get out a bit. Quarantine is not fun and it's so difficult to work - even with the on-line work as its tough to get motivated.

This weekend my mother celebrated her 71st birthday and I was sad not to be with her. I missed her birthday last year as well.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_18.58.06.jpeg
Beautiful sunset on the way home

Much love
Eden😘

Sort:  

Hey Eden, I listened the BAE (five times) on the way to work just now. It's so good. Your voice is really nice, but I've said that before.

I love the vibe of the song, sort of sensual but upbeat at the same time. It's in my Eden playlist for sure.

It's not every day one gets to compliment the artist directly but in your case I can. This is a great song, the lyrics, the sounds, the vibe and tone of it overall. You should be really proud of your achievements. Did I say you have a lovely voice? If not, you do.

Thanks for a cool song to add to my Eden Spotify playlist. 💚

You really just made my day now - thank you so much for your support - it means a lot to me. I hope that you will enjoy the rest of the songs that I have planned for release - with some great artists. All of this is a prequel to when my solo songs are released next year. I wrote many songs during the pandemic.
It is good to hear the compliments because all the songs are written by me - lyrics and music and the production - and I'm glad we can have this direct communication

You really just made my day now - thank you so much for your support

I'm glad and you're most welcome. It's so cool that you write the lyrics and music plus do the production, talented woman. I'm sure I'll enjoy the rest of the tracks, everything I've heard of your has been good; I look forward to the rest.

I hope that you love all the new tracks - having fans like you make my job so much more worthwhile.

I'm sure I will, I've liked them all so far and can't imagine me not to like the rest.

I sent a Discord thing so take a look. It's better to set things up for the comp there.

Thank you again.
I will check my discord and see if I can find you. I'm pretty new to discord.

I'll be around in your friends area I guess. I'm no expert though. Pretty much the antithesis of a Discord expert. 🙄

Please can you connect with me on Instagram - @eggstamusic

I wish I could but I'm not on Instagram, Facebook or Twitter. Discord is about it I'm afraid, other then WhatsApp. I'll take a look at your Instagram though...I'll borrow someone else's phone tomorrow at work. :)

Not a problem - Instagram is an easy place for me to communicate.

Yes, I understand, I just can't bring myself to cave in and get it. I'll liberate a phone from one of my workers tomorrow though and take a look.

I've been playing your tracks all day Eden, so damned good. You're very talented and from what I see here on hive, you're also very grounded and down to earth. It's a strength.

You're such an awesome fan - need more like you haha - what are your thoughts about running a little competition for me - something like tell us about your BAE (before anyone else) - we could let them listen to the song and then write a blog.
I'm happy to contribute 150 Hive for prizes as in your grandparents contest.

I'll be running a contest in a week or so, in a community, so that may be a good place to do it. I'd be happy to tie it in to your release and the BAE theme.

I was actually wondering if it's on YouTube yet as it would be eat to link it from there as not everyone has Spotify. Do you use Discord? It would be better to work out details off-chain.

Hi I loved the BAE, I listened to it because @galenkp shared it in a publication, you really are very talented you have all my support and love. ¡Congratulations!

Thanks for taking a look and having a listen. 😀

Bless you - many thanks for your kind words. I am grateful to @galenkp for his wonderful post