Blooz - a blast from the past...

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

As an amateur musician, it's lovely when folk take the time to pop you a message about your stuff.

I got just such a message last night from someone who had stumbled over one of my tracks and liked it so much, they got in touch. Waking up on a Sunday morning to a message like that is a super thing.

So, I thought that was a good excuse to pop a post with some more of my music up. I did have an idea of doing 'A Tune A Day' a while back, as I have over 50 track out there in the wild now - and many of my old ones will still be new to pretty much everyone, given the amount of listeners I get :-D

Anyhoo - here's Blooz:

Blooz is a real blast from the past. Vintage 1998/9. Back then I was dabbling with doing some solo stuff (I was in an electronic duo called Aztechnology. We really wanted to be Underworld, but there's only one Underworld.) , and managed to grab myself a hooky copy of Acid Pro. I then gathered together a load of samples from all over the place - magazine cover mount CDs, trawled various online bits and bobs - just generally found stuff and started to see how it'd all fit together.

Blooz came out of that . I did a whole album is a similar style - Big Beat/Skint/Bentley Rhythm Ace kinda stuff. FatBoyGribs. ;) Was fun. :)

You can find that, and much, much more here --> https://flow.page/gribbles

Sort:  

Blimey - that bit of spam killed the vibe didn't it? (Pun intended)

Let me know if you like Blooz - the whole 1999 version 0.1beta album can be found here:

https://album.link/srrm0fg0ztvpg

I'm pretty fond of Raygun, myself...

So is that not you playing slide? I have little idea how to make a tune from samples. I just have to use my limited skills to play what I want. Fun tune.

!BEER

Nope - totally stole it! ;-)

I'd love to be able to play like that...

As an aside, I took some rubbish to the tip today, and was listening to another electronic track with slide guitar in it on the way - the mighty Spikee by Underworld...(the guitar is at about 9:40 in if the embedded video defaults to the start - or just listen it it all - it's ace!!)

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...