You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devil's Music // La Música del Diablo [EN/ES]

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

Wow! Never come across them before - they certainly have a different sound. I'm really enjoying the tunes you've embedded.

I get what you're saying about the 'ska' element. To me, the trumpets sometime have a hint of the mariachi band about them as well . It's certainly a cool mix - and works well, to my ears.

Listening to that last track with Kristin Evegård, she has a bit of a Kate Bush influence happening at times, again - this works well as an influence. Being a big Kate Bush fan, it's a nice touch point.

Really nicely written and informative piece - thanks for posting that. 100% quality music content on M4L gets a 100% upvote from me!

.g

Sort:  

I am glad that you liked the post and the band, it is undoubtedly an excellent band, they have managed to maintain that excellent balance between many instruments to achieve an excellent mix, I invite you to listen to their records, you will undoubtedly love them. Thanks for reading, greetings.