Dreamcatcher - Original Composition

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


After cruising past the Golden Wat Kean Kleang Buddhist temple on the outskirts of Phnom Penh Cambodia, its reflection caught my eye so I whipped my motorcycle around and decided to investigate.
The outside structure is full of detailed statues all painted gold!
Cool place to do a video I thought, so I went back the following day with my nice new blue jacket and gave it a go.
I propped the camera on the back of my motorbike seat and placed a little speaker at the feet of the golden lady in the middle there.
Yeah it was embarrassing! A few monks were just out of shot watching, thinking what the bloody hell is he doing here.
I slipped one of them $5 and he was as sound as a pound.

The opportunity was there and I took it :D
Here's a tune I wrote called Dreamcatcher.
Cheers for the support.
Stay radical :)


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Dude... that is a righteous tune! I really like it!
Did you dub a studio version on top of the video or something though? The sound seems too crisp to be recorded live like that... but I could be wrong. Crazy good song either way. Props! :)


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Cheers Dave man. Yeah that's dubbed! I should have mentioned. Was a proper studio recording that.
I can no way get that sound with my setup.
Every studio has its secrets!
Cheers for checking in man.

Congratulations @jeffandhisguitar! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Es perfecto lo que explayaste, te dejo mi voto y te sigo, saludos.

Cheers comando :)

Such a great tune. Well done, @jeffandhisguitar.

Plus: Great place to take a promotional photo.

Thanks wiseagent :)
Cheers for swinging by man.
Good day to you!