Burning Walls - Original Song Played Live

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Wrote a new song tonight and experimented with capturing a live performance of it.

So first off, I got a new guitar pedal. The Boss Synthesizer and oh my it's fun. As I was exploring the features I came up with this groove and just went with it (sounds familiar but i can't place it).

For this live run through, I'm using the synth pedal and a delay pedal all through my marshall valvestate tube amp. The guitar is my Ibanez hollow body. I love this guitar :)))))

My interface has room for two mics, so I've got my condenser for vocals in one and the other up against my amp. The DAW i use is Reaper. This recording is only 3 main tracks

Guitar: The only thing I did to my guitar was add Ozone 8 and use the Wide Synth preset to fill the song. I did add just a little lead guitar to the end of the song for fun.

Vocals: I used Waves HCOMP: tight vocals setting, Waves Vitamin vocal compressor, and the Greg Wells Voicecentric (where the delay and reverb come from)

Drums: I programmed myself with the Tony Coleman Brush Set and used it's built in reverb a little

I just did a quick master with Ozone 8.

I'm loving how this set up gave me a total 80's vibe.

I wanted to get this written and recorded tonight so my vocal performance is shaky and i wrote the lyrics quickly (usually i drag lyrics out for months hahaha) but the challenge was met ;)

Lyrics:
Nothing left to lose, it's relieving
Every door I'm walking through, it's leading
Far away form here
I'm ready to go

Focused on the pain, I feel it
Can't blame it on a name, it's my name too
replaced with something new
searching for the truth

Burning down the walls
further, further, further, just a little bit...

I can see the other side, it shimmers
The dark and light dance side by side
The rhythm calls me to the shore
I'm ready for more

Burning down the walls

Can listen to the audio here: https://audius.co/junkfeathers/burning-walls-407152
youtube here:


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

with that pedal, you can now do the work of a keyboardist, better get to practicing.
untitled.gif

I saw a meme the other day.... apparently they don't like electric pianos being called a keyboards hahahah


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They had better be careful complaining like that, elsewise the may start to be called finger drummers....

Connect

Trade


@junkfeathers! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Hi junkfeathers,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you!!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @junkfeathers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments.
Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Account creation and Account Recovery steps
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hi @junkfeathers, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @fauxsophisticate. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM