Your Crypto Journey ~ How Did It Start?

Let's Talk About Our Journey So Far


UgSBnj9A-image.png



I'd confidently say that NONE of us are true Cryptocurrency Financial Advisors, are we?
Even the CEO of Binance states that in his Tweets, to cover his back, and rightly so. He has a huge responsibility as the boss of the biggest Cryptocurrency exchange on the planet! 🌏


Screenshot_20210313_184401.jpg


This was my answer to a message in the Binance group chat over on Telegram this morning. The newbie trader seemed to be deep in a financial hole and was asking the community which coin they should buy next to make a profit.
They were clearly distressed and upset by the advice that had been given out, including streams of messages from future Doge Millionaires! 😉


dogecoin-logo.jpg


Source


"I suggest you research the coin projects you are trading in before deciding to invest.
The more value a project gives a community, the better chance the linked token will have of making a profit".


IMG_20210219_223527_316.jpg


We can all offer tips on ICOs and likewise, take others advice, but no one truly knows how the market will react.
I've been through a massive learning journey since 2018 and have only just begun stacking up some crypto.
When I joined Steemit in March 2018 Steem was $6 and SBD were $12.


0*EBXqB5wJTWFeaT04.gif


Less than a year later they had plummeted to under a dollar!
I was gutted and swore I'd never touch Cryptocurrency again.
I honestly thought that I'd found a way to earn a living through my music posts, Dsound curation, Curie and a whole host of other brilliant users.
Unfortunately, it didn't work out that way so I swallowed my pride and stepped away from all blockchains, occasionally posting out of curiosity.


But here I am, with more knowledge and treating it as a second job again.
Hopefully this time, it works out and I can finnaly be a full time musician, blogger and small time crypto trader.


Photo_1607877069161.png


I earn all my crypto coins from blogging and have no other funds to invest.
It's exciting and equally, frustrating.
But we keep posting, interacting and networking with like minded people that share our passion.


preferente-azul.png


If you're new to the Crypto world, please do your research because NONE of us here are truly Qualified Cryptocurrency Financial Advisors!
Good luck on your personal journeys to the moon 🚀


IMG_20201223_152655_434.jpg


Check out my Linktree for more music and and YouTube etc.


Sort:  

I got started from Brave browser. And from there I found Publish0x and then Hive. I've been learning a lot, and am really excited about what is going on in Hive and the Tribes. I've been building my stake in VIBES and see it as a super-tribe in the making. One I will very much enjoy being a part of.

Congratulations @m4lcuration! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I had heard about Bitcoin mining back in 2016-18 idk but I was kinda ignorant to investing, and I really only got into investing on my own in the last few months. After the news of GameStop and communities on Reddit swinging markets, I was listing to different podcasters, and they started talking about crypto.. and having guests on who were involved in crypto.. and some how I heard about hive.. and one thing led to another, now I’ve been here for about 3 months.

It's a steep learning curve that's for sure!
Thanks for sharing your thoughts.
DC 🙏