Unlocked all the band members and my first songs: I'm not leaving Rising Star in a long time

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago (edited)

risig4.PNG

Rising Star. Damn! I like the game. I liked when I had to collect starbit and turn my looser busker into a good musician. I've struggled with the Band Auditions mission, I made it like 15 times to unlock all band members. I have enough cards to select which musician and which instrument I want to play. BUT!!!!

This is a whole new level, it doesn't matter how many times I read Peakd blogs about tracks made by players. I never understood why they were so hyper for that.

Until now

I forgot to make the missions
I forgot about the 40 packs I've bought
I just want to make music

I discovered that each instrument has a different rhythm, melody and I enjoyed so much combining and trying new things.

The thing is I always loved music, I even used FL studio to make remixes of songs I liked, just for fun (not great results tho) I play guitar and bass, and I have tried some beats in the drums. So this game caught me by surprise. Now I get why people want to buy different instruments and why they want X or Y sound.

I just need to discover if improving the skills I can get better sounds or they are limited. And if the musician has any influence in the song/rhythm/melody played.

Please listen to my first songs. It has little instruments because I haven't figured it out yet. And I even like the lyrics lol.

Enjoy the game. This isn't a play to earn for me. If I recover my investment it's ok. But right now it was worth it.

For those who like music and don't have money to spend on the game. Just keep playing. Spend wisely the starbits you earn. Prioritize energy, XP boost, and buy only the card you need to get enough fans for missions. Buying packs is always better.

For those who have a few hives to spend, do it. Focus on unlocking new missions, band members. Don't think about ROI or STARBITS now. The reward will come later.

My first tracks
https://risingstargame.com/track.asp?id=2406
https://risingstargame.com/track.asp?id=2407

Sort:  

So, if I'm playing the game muted I'm doing it wrong? xD

Not exactly wrong but you are missing out on the music from the in game radio, which is awesome and made by Hive musicians!

When you unlock the band members and start making tracks you will need the sound on.

Great work! This game is super addictive I agree! Can't wait to get where you are!

congrats! I have 3 band members unlocked now and made my first song tonight! i agree, it was really fun and as a musician as well, i'm super impressed by all the variation.

Congratulations @mejiasclaudia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.
You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50
You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

So glad you are enjoying making the tracks! It was a bit of an experiment and we had no idea whether it would work or not but I am so glad we managed to get it to.

If you want to create any guitar or bass stems for us to assign to some of the instruments please let me know in Discord as we have a separate Discord for that.

Cheers!
Jux.


This post gives you one entry into the weekly prize draw to win a 3 card Rising Star booster pack.
Post original high quality posts once a day and use the #risingstar tag to get more entries.

The prize draw takes place during our weekly live stream on Sundays.

Join our curation trail to automatically upvote posts about Rising Star.

!BEER


Hey @mejiasclaudia, here is a little bit of BEER from @risingstargame for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post gives you a point for the initial distribution of our tribe's token. 🎶