Sort:  

Hahahaha Ok Ok, you've tried that side of things: Nice 🙂 I have no clue what is real hardstyle, hardcore or whatever. Not too familar with all the sub-genres in that side of thing. Listening to your track, I would think it has some GOA trance (psytrance) elements in it, next to the elements of hardstyle/hardcore. Also Trance elements. Must be some sub-genre around, dedicated to that sound.

I would need the rest of the year off to recover from that

From a two week week music festivals with none stop music at more than 15 stages? I guess I need as well, until the next great festival or club night. When that is a week after, I'll revive myself no matter what.

Yeah the tutorials I found for beginners to producing hardstyle said that it's got elements of hard trance, psytrance and some messed up distorted kick with loud noises so that's what I went for! Also in the mix that was shared to get inspiration from, a lot of these tracks had that feel about them so I tried that - have no idea genre mine is but what the hell, it was good fun!

Haha! Oh yeah, I'm sure you'll find the energy and "2nd wind" as we call it here where you think you're down and out but you find something that just propels you even more... I've yet to find the 3rd wind and beyond though 😃

Finding the 3rd wind is maybe a little bit more difficult at my age, but done the 4th, 5th, 6th, nth winds many times a decade, two decades and almost 3 decades ago 🤪

Hahaha! Proper raver, love it! These days, it's an "achievement" if I have made it past 23:00 😃

Hahahaha, these days, as in Corona time, I probably building up the difficulty to go full-on rave. Probably need to adjust my biological clock from structure to be able to handle chaos again :)