Unforgettable Good Friday With Friend

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

Good Friday to all Christians and Happy Friday for all Muslims around the world. May the Spirit of the Lord God, be with us.

I don't want to sing today but when my long-lost friend called me, I decided to sing and dedicate this song and at the same time to all my friends here.

Why I won't forget my friend?

Back in 2016, it was Ramadan. I had a friend, a dressmaker who was alone in her shop. She was a Filipina holding an Indonesian passport. We met in the grocery store and we became friends. One day, she called me that she was dying from stomach pain. Her employer was on vacation and only I could help her.

Without fears, I went to her room and called a man in his car, though I didn't know him. I told him it was an emergency. It was a suicide request to a stranger man and I never requested any stranger before. It is not good but for my friend's critical status, I did it. Another problem, my friend had no resident ID, I talked to the doctor, and hospital management to please help my friend. Thank God, they accepted us and found my friend had a big tumor in her ovary.

To make the story short, the surgery was successful and there was no billing charged to us. I felt so happy.

Later, she went to another employer away from my workplace. Today she called me and we are so happy talking and reminiscing the time we had before. She has now a lot of money and she is going to give me for saving her life before. I am shocked at what she told me today early in the morning. Oh, my God what a beautiful Good Friday is today! I told her that no need to send money to me. Instead of giving it to me, I suggest giving it to needy people. Yes, I am also in need, but so many people are in need worst situation than me.

inbound1570611353688034861.jpg
I am not expecting that she counts me in her life.

inbound7238684795006063988.jpg

We can't deny how we missed each other. Half an hour in video calling is worth more than enough. She is Analiza!

That's what friends are for! If you are a good friend, they will count on you until the end of time.

Thank you and that is the story behind my song today. Thank you @musicforlife

Hive On!

It's me,
@olivia08

Sort:  

That was an act of kindness as a good samaritan.you doing that before until now.

Thank you sister, happy doing good things .
God bless

!BEER


Hey @june21neneng, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has been manually curated by Jux from Rising Star on behalf of #musicforlife.


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE

Thank you so much @risingstargame

!BEER


Hey @risingstargame, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

grabe ka matulungin gyud nimu Nay. God Bless you!