Livestream digital orchestration - BBCSO plugin - Ardour (DAW) on Ubuntu studio | Linux Audio

in Musicforlife 🎶2 years ago

~~~ embed:https://ipfs-3speak.b-cdn.net/ipfs/bafybeigc263wsvawdabtilk6rh7p4tgkxjyg6wwrpbmcfbkf3nxdrd2awm/ threespeak ~~~

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Welcome to my first time composing live. There are a few technical difficulties along the way, but things will improve with the next video.
I wanted to share my journey learning orchestration in a DAW (Ardour) on Linux.
All of the software I use is available for free, and most of it is opensource (besides the Spitfire plugin.) So anyone can do this!!
Being creative, making music, these are experiences that should be available to everyone, and now, with the hard work of the people making these amazing products, they are!
So join me!! Let's learn together about media composition, working with free open source software, and using the BBCSO plugin to create some amazing sounds!
Let me know in the comments what you'd like to see next.
Hope you enjoy!

link to my live stream: https://www.vimm.tv/c/orlev310d6502c8514588


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Ardour is fricking awesome! I've used many, many times over the years.
BBCSO plugin sounds beautiful!

Awesome to hear! Thanks for the comment! You a Linux user? Or on Windows?
Feel free to drop by for a live stream when you feel in the mood. I'm no expert in Ardour, so I can I use all the help I can get.. 🤣

I been using nothing but Linux since 2010. Mostly Arch/Ubuntu derivatives.