Introduction | Pinklems Productions

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

Hi, I am Pinklems Productions. I am an independent music producer/ beatmaker but I have also found interest in posting on Hive. Here is a little about me.

I have been making music for roughly 3 years but have only recently started making money off of it. Though it's a small amount, it's a starting point. However, I don't make music for money, I do it because I enjoy it. I guess the money is just a bonus.

Untitled Design (21).png

I produce my music in Ableton Live 11 and I plan on always using Ableton's software. Ableton Live can have a semi-steep learning curve, but it gives you all the tools you need to create professional music once you learn how to use it properly.

I distribute my music through Distrokid, a music distribution platform dedicated to independent artists like myself. I would highly recommend using Disrokid, especially if you are a beginner at songwriting/ music production.

Pinklems Divider (1).png

What type of music do I make?

I make alternative/ pop music that doesn't contain lyrics due to my singing incapabilities. I can really make a lot of different types of music but I mainly stick to my signature style. It's very hard to explain the exact genre of music I make because it's so unique. You will just have to listen.

When am I releasing next?

I plan on releasing an album sometime at the end of summer or sometime in fall.
The Untitled Album will consist of 12 or 13 songs contrasting from each other and working together to support and emphasize each other.

Pinklems Divider (1).png

I have released 2 songs on all streaming platforms and 7 on Youtube. I used to have a lot more on my Youtube channel but I deleted most of the older songs because they just weren't very good.

The first song I released to streaming platforms was Grand-ish Finale. This song was a huge step in my music career because it introduced me to a whole new audience of people to give my music to. I will admit, this song is not the highest of quality due to its overwhelming bass and incredibly loud and quiet moments but we all start somewhere.

Grand-ish Finale

Pinklems Divider (1).png

Since this is a Music Community, I will be going more in-depth about my music and how to create music of your own. I also post in the ProofOfBrain community and posted this introduction there too. Comment what you would like me to cover next!

Pinklems Divider (1).png

I hope you guys liked my introduction. I will try to post regularly and stay up to date with the community.

All the pictures in this post are mine

Social Media.png
Twitter
Instagram
TikTok
Youtube

My music is on most streaming platforms so just look up Pinklems Productions on your streaming platform of choice


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@pinklems! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Welcome to the community!

There are plenty of us who are musicians on Hive and I am sure you will start to come across many as you post more and more.


This post has been manually curated by Jux from Rising Star on behalf of #musicforlife.


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE