Georg Andreas Sorge, Nun freut euch, lieben Christen gmein (Reconstruction)

Yesterday I wrote a bit about my third restoration projects of the incomplete chorale preludes by Georg Andreas Sorge.

thumbHive.png

This time I took some artistic liberty and did not emulate Sorge's style as closely as possible. Though the deviation is still very small. On my website I wqrite a bit more about the choices I made whem completing this choral prelude.

The recording was done with the Hauptwerk software and the sampleset, made by Sonus Paradisi, of the Schittger organ in the St. Martini-kerk, Groningen.

My phone's memory turned out to be nearly full when I started recording and the last few seconds of the video are missing. I decided to leave it at that, it fits the theme 'incomplete' rather nicely. The sound recording is of course complete.

Story and score available here: http://partitura.org/index.php/georg-andreas-sorge-nun-freut-euch-lieben-cfdhristen-gmein-reconstruction

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Amazing!

I'm glad you like it!