You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Song to Help Support Today's "International Day of Forests" 🌲

One of my favourite bands ever and one of their finest songs. They actually come from the town next to mine (Crawley) and I saw Simon Gallop in the pub once playing pool. He looked so odd with his black spiky hair playing pool!

This post has been manually curated by Jux from Rising Star on behalf of #musicforlife.

Sort:  

That must of been awesome Jux ~ So jealous 😀
I remember buying the 12 inch single on vinyl , still have it somewhere up in my loft in an old suitcase I think...

As a side-note, Paul Weller (The Jam) performed in small venues around Woking and Guildford where I now live in Surrey.

He was born in Woking if I remember correctly? I used to play a game called "Korfball" at the sports centre there.

Yes, Paul Weller was born in Woking, (Sheerwater to be exact).
I think my son has played Korfball there with his girlfriend...