Save me from drinking Bubble Gum flavour!

in Musicforlife 🎶2 years ago

To celebrate the launch of our new track together, @stickupboys (awesomely) sent me a range of exciting drinks to help keep me hydrated on my radio shows.

The Options that @stickupboys thought I would like!

I think maybe they think I'm a big kid?

Drinks-Vote.png

The Vote - Save me from Bubblegum

So there are 3 crazy flavours now chilling in my fridge - but I need help deciding which to drink in the next show! And currently Bubblegum is racing ahead on the votes! So come on Hive - save me from the Bubblegum drink!

Hive Polls? (sorry I had to use Twitter)

NB: Though I would have preferred to use an all-hive solution to doing a poll, there doesn't' seem to be a great way to do this currently. I'm aware of https://dpoll.io/ but there only seemed to be a way to create a one week or one month poll there (and I need an answer by Monday!). If anyone is aware of a better way please let me know in the comments!

Not on Twitter?

I know I get it - web 2.0 is so last decade! Not a problem - just drop a comment below to let me know your vote and I'll adjust the totals.

New track!

If you haven't checked out the new track from Stick Up Boys and myself yet, you can stream it everywhere via the following link:

https://ffm.to/dustofthestreet

And here's the cover, adapted from artwork by the fabulous @ambrosechappel - thank you once again Ambrose - you rock!

Dust-of-the-Street-Cover-Art.png

Dust of the Street is released on Stick Up Boys Brighton based label @stickupmusic and mastered by the awesome @fatasfunk

Wait what's all this drinks chat got to do with music?

The drink flavours have become a bit of a hot topic with everyone in the Twitch chat trying to guess what I'm drinking - which have switched to cold, sparkling varieties since the hot weather arrived.

Here's a clip from last weeks show.

Come and join on Monday to see me drink one of the above flavours depending on the result of the poll (whilst also creating a unique set of electronic music on a modular synthesizer of course!). Stick Up Boys will also be there doing @risingstargame giveaways in the Twitch chat!

You can watch on Brixton Radio or my Twitch channel, from 9pm Monday or to find out the time in your time zone:

https://www.timeanddate.com/countdown/generic?p0=136&iso=20220725T21&msg=Drink%20up%20with%20TDC%20Tunes

Thanks for voting Hive and I can't wait to try your choice of drink (even if it is Bubblegum... though I would prefer the Marshmallow!)


Check out my original electronic music via:
https://linktr.ee/tdctunes
❤️ Thank you! ❤️


Sort:  

untitled.gif

!BEER

untitled.gif

Thanks for the !BEER

untitled.gif


Hey @nupulse, here is a little bit of BEER from @tdctunes for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

Hahaha this is a funny question... Let me help...
Obviously: Cotton Candy! Voting done on the other side at our blue birdy 'friends'

Haha thanks loads for voting for something other than bubble gum!

And I like your name for that other web 2.0 social media site!

🎶🥳

!1UP

Thank you!

I voted 'Cotton Candy' on your Twitter poll. Not sure that will taste much better than 'Bubble Gum' though. 😆

Listening to your new track. Sounds awesome!

!PIZZA

Hey thanks so much for both voting and listening!

Always appreciated!

Cotton Candy is probably the most mysterious of the options - the others I can at least imagine what they might taste like!

Hope you enjoy this lovely (and not quite so insanely hot) weekend!

!PIZZA

Brilliant but i think you are going to just have to accept you are drinking the bubble gum 🤣 Good luck mate 😉

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator


This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

Thank you!

There are 2 days of campaigning to go yet! Anything could happen and it's already got closer since this morning.

As someone said in a recent political contest in the UK (that we won't name) - it's not necessarily the one in the lead, it's the one with momentum!

!ALIVE

@aliveandthriving! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @tdctunes. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Yes @tdctunes very true my friend, well good luck with the selection and polling
Have the best one😎

Made in Canva
!ALIVE

- @benthomaswwd - Moderator

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (12/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@tdctunes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (13/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hi @tdctunes,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tdctunes(1/15) tipped @cathgothard (x1)
cathgothard tipped tdctunes (x1)

Join us in Discord!

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @luizeba!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@ccc-curator, @vibes-curator, @beatcz-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.


Hey @tdctunes, here is a little bit of BEER from @nupulse for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations @tdctunes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 2000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more