Holiday (music)

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

Many of my friends and colleagues are on vacation or have already been on vacation. We still have to go, next Friday we are going to Friesland for a week, together with friends of ours we have rented a house on the water with a boat. So if the weather allows it, we can also sail a bit, I must say that the weather is not great here, so far a pretty bad summer.

A holiday comes with music, but that's part of every day really :) A Scorpion's song "Holiday" played by Michael Schenker, great guitarist.


Source

Although I don't have dreadlocks, the holiday feeling is starting to come. Just don't have to do anything for a week, just enjoy. Worked an average of 225 hours a month in the past year, so it's allowed, right? ;) But I'm not complaining, working from home is doable. A good work-life balance is important, but with Covid that sometimes fades.


Source

Green day is one of those bands that you immediately recognize at the first tone. Signature guitars and vocals. It is also very accessible music, everyone knows a song of theirs. With the band we play "Stay", 3 chords and nice changes. Very fun to play.


Source

I used to often go to France with my parents, in the middle of the summer of course. The Gipsy Kings come from France, the Camarque to be precise. I think it's wonderful music. Nice summery, swinging. I once went to a concert of theirs with my mother-in-law, it was funny. Normally I listen to some harder music and she didn't know that I also really like the Gypsy kings.


Source

We always stayed in Goudarques, a nice village in the south of France, surrounded by other charming villages. There was always a party "Fete Votive" in one of those villages. There was then a kind of disco on the street with all kinds of nice terraces and pleasant people. This song Voyage was also always played. Really reminds me of those good times...


Source

Have a great day !!!

Peter