You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Music Drives Your Soul?

in BlockTunes5 months ago (edited)

Happy New Year! :)

My music journey:

I was around 5 years old (1984-85), when my father played to me Jean Michel Jarre from a tape deck and said to me: "this is electronic music" :)
Well he used to be the first local DJ in town...they say.. one before him came from the sea side...
Making the long story short, we've always had a lot of audio equipment (not only) around us. Me and my younger brother were part of our father's entertainment business. He was involved in almost any genre of music, not only it was required by the type of work, but he liked ever good track, that people also love! :)
Eventually in the late 90's I became a DJ too (my brother as well) :)
We used to be organizing local club events with #techno music. You know #raves :P
Then we started to explore the sub genres of electronic music. Also playing house and trance sometimes at the events.
Around 2010 I fell in love with psytrance :) not I didn't know about it before :)
My first acid trip on the NYE 2000 was in a very big club with magnificent psychedelic music. I was also on the Love Parade 2000 :)
Between the years 2007-2012 we were organizing a free open-ar festival up in the mountain with DJ friends from all around the country. Many people still miss the gig :|
Nowadays I'm still mostly enjoying all varieties of #psytrance. But I listen to chill-out, ambient, dub and many others. I still like #techno and #tribal too!

let's play two types of music that I listened to most recently:


Have fun & stay tuned to your own vibe! ;)

image.png
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tape_recorder