You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Run - Frosties are grrrrreat

in EXHAUST3 years ago

Nice job on the run! We have some ivy that we are going to be trying to get rid of this weekend too. We just bought a total gym and had it delivered the other day so probably this weekend I will try to set that up. I am really looking forward to working on some strength training versus just the cardio and aerobics I have been doing.

Sort:  

We actually planted this ivy about 20 years ago to grow up a trellis, so parts of it are pretty thick. I had just let it get out of control.

Will be interested to see your gym. I've tended to do mostly aerobic exercise, but may need to look at other types.

They say as you get older you need to build muscle to lose weight. It is more effective that doing cardio and aerobics. I know you don't exercise to lose weight, but for us I am hoping it helps.

Well I partly do it to keep the weight off, or at least the fat aspect. I don't mind more muscle. Those muscles may just be slower to recover now.

For sure!