Quick test session on treadmill at the gym

in EXHAUST2 years ago

prof_image_88497473.png
chris-uk just finished a 0.54km virtualrun, that lasted for 4 minutes.
This virtualrun helped chris-uk burn 31.5 calories.


Description from Strava: I recently signed up to a new gym as it had just opened and was a tiny bit closer to my house and seeing as it was cheaper, way bigger and more enticing than my current gym I didn't hesitate when switching.

I don't really do treadmills much as the gym I'm always weightlifting but when I noticed that all the cardio machines had TV screens on them I was intrigued. I soon learnt that I could do many things on these treadmills such as watch TV, immerse myself in a run through new York or other places in the world and lastly do fitness tests.

The treadmills seem to connect to your phone so it seems you don't need a fitness watch to track activity though sometimes it doesn't save the workout and unfortunately out of 2 treadmill workouts in the gym on different days only this one saved.

So despite it being cool I still need to invest in a fitness watch just to back myself up or even be my main tracker overall.

It was also my first run in forever so this test is a little shocking on my behalf but with these very modern machines I could have cardio in my workout routines more often.


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7677260830

About the Athlete: *No comment *

image_7677260830.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  

You're smashing your training at the moment and getting stronger every day.
For the month of August 2022, the Strava2Hive leader board will be determined by "calories burned"!

This Weeks Leader Board(Top 5):

  1. @michelmake - 6526.0 Calories Burned
  2. @run.vince.run - 4490.400000000001 Calories Burned
  3. @dannewton - 3894.6000000000004 Calories Burned
  4. @nicklewis - 2648.3 Calories Burned
  5. @argon - 2266.2 Calories Burned
 2 years ago  

Hey @chris-uk good to have you using the @strava2hive service and the treadmill at your gym sounds pretty cool. When you signed up, you left the discription about you as blank and as a result is posting "No Comment" to your activity posts. If you would like me to change that, please let me know.

hey there @run.vince.run thanks for getting back to me and yes please I was A little confused on what it meant but thanks for clarifying if possible please change it too

"Young Adult living in Norwich, United kingdom. I enjoy living A healthy active lifestyle with Swimming, Cycling, weightlifting and football being my favourite activities. I wish to become the best version of myself."

Many thanks for getting back to me, I am enjoying the strava2hive service 😁