Night run Massive improvement from last time out (4km)

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 4.171km running that lasted about 0hh:33mm:30ss !

image

Good afternoon all.

I went for another run at midnight I finally got my confidence back after that awful encounter A few days ago, this evening I didn't see A single person around and the overall run was very comfortable because it had rained just prior to running and the air was very cool so the run was nice.

I took my usual route with A little chance by going directly into the city centre.

ran 2.5km before having to slow to walking pace to catch my breath and overall ran 3km very well it was just the last km I struggled with.

One thing I have started to notice with my running is that in the first 30 seconds of running I feel very out of breath and too tired but then I slowly grow into the run and get somewhat comfortable with it before eventually tiring out after 3km or so.

My aim is too go on runs 2-3 times per week I think that's A realistic goal for me, thanks for reading.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hi @chris-uk,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.