You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've decided to do a marathon this year! (Did I really just say that?! πŸ˜…πŸ€”πŸ˜›)

in EXHAUST β€’ last year

Thank you! !LUV

It is a road marathon. And to be honest, @marenontherun (btw, is your name "Maren"?) I won't mind if I have to swap it out for a short trail ultra or a trail marathon because, let's face it, I like trails better. It's just a convenient, seemingly achievable goal that I know my partner can also happily get onboard with.

My pulse zones may not be correct. As soon as I can find the motivation, I'm going to test what my actual max heart rate is (as opposed to the standard Max HR = 220 - my age) and see if they need adjusting. The other thing is, I don't run with a chest strap; it's my watch that's recording my heart rate and watches can be notoriously incorrect. So I think I need to take note of my PRE (perceived rate of effort) more so on each run than rely on my tech to tell me what my body is doing.

Sort: Β 

That is my name, yes. :)
I also don't use the chest strap very often. It's so much more convenient to just run by feeling. Also, I'm not too serious about these numbers. I run easy on easy days and in between I do some tempo.