You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I disappeared. Because I was feeling awful. But I'm back! Because I'm feeling...

in EXHAUST2 years ago

Do you use tapping yourself, Vince?

I feel grateful that the very first time I tried tapping I felt such a difference that it lead me on a path to explore it more and more. It took a while before I was willing/interested in being a Certified Practitioner but doing so has lead two so many major discoveries, the most important being that I know how to do really effective EFT sessions with myself and others, but also that I now understand why so many people don't get the results/changes they're after - they need to do it differently than they are.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Yep done a bit of reading into it and used it for my partners pre race anxiety. It works pretty well. It's kinda silly though when I am reading about people who have serious trauma using tapping to help and I am using it to run faster.

Yep done a bit of reading into it and used it for my partners pre race anxiety.

Oh, good!

It's kinda silly though when I am reading about people who have serious trauma using tapping to help and I am using it to run faster.

Nah, I don't think that's silly. EFT can be used for such an incredibly wide range of things. I think it's wonderful if you use it on any area of your life that's important to you. I personally love that it can be used for both trauma resolution and athletic performance enhancement and everything else in between.