You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long Run - 23 km (refuelling test run)

in EXHAUSTlast year

Awww, what cute little snacks! I like that Jelly Baby family sculpture on the site.
3 hour run! Awesome!!!! I toned down my running. I was getting too stiff with the high impact, not sure why. Now it's running spurts and stairs. Ultimately my workout goal is to be able to hike effortlessly, and it seems to be working.

Sort:  

Thats a shame... there are many possibles reason for not getting on with running, but I know its not for everyone.

Ultimately my workout goal is to be able to hike effortlessly, and it seems to be working.

That is a worthy goal. Get out there and carry on exploring (in the Spring maybe, when the weather is less wet 😉)

Yes! When it's not raining and windy just barely above freezing, preferably. Better weather for jelly babies then, too.