Awesome Hike with Grandson

in EXHAUST4 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.205km hiking that lasted about 1hh:34mm:8ss !

Stick Collection Team

Links: Staying Active | Riders on the Hive | Kiwibloke PeakD | Strava | Twitter (hivetips)

Even in the middle of winter we get some awesome days, full on sun with no wind. Once again I get my grandson for the day and asked him what he would like to do on such a day as this. He wants to add to his stick collection, which means lets go bush and grab some sticks his mother always throws away because they make a mess. How could I refuse!

Wonders of the Outdoors

In my sports bag:-

  • compass
  • topo map
  • first aid kit
  • mobile phone
  • 1ltr water bottle
  • assortment of fruit
  • extra layer clothing (for me and grandson)

Grandsons school bag:-

  • large bag of Doritos!

Strava

I actually took him onto a steeper part of the track, which he enjoyed for like 20 mins LoL, then it became a struggle. As always, going down was fun. We got home and I asked him "where's your sticks ?" he replied "in a secret place mum doesn't know".

Mums know everything!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

LOL! That sounds like a perfect reason to go for a hike! Love it! Love seeing the contents of the backpacks too! 😂

I'm lucky I have grandchildren who don't mind going outdoors once in a while, alas they grow up too fast :-)

 4 years ago  

This is the first activity you've shared in this distance range! Post a few more, and we'll have some historic data to compare with! Keep getting EXHAUSTED!