Tough Morning

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 5.261km running that lasted about 0hh:50mm:52ss !

blue sky

Links: Staying Active | Riders on the Hive | Kiwibloke PeakD | Strava | Twitter (hivetips)

It has been quite a while since I did a run, totally avoiding it. I realise a run every 2 months is not going to benefit me all, so this morning I bit the bullet and got out there (once the fog lifted).

It was a tough run, reminded me of my first run. 30% jogging and looking the part, 70% sucking in air like a fish out of water! For some unknown reason I had a good time, must be the quiet empty streets I ran in.

strava

This is a really nice 5km loop, I can monitor my progress every time I run on this course.


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 4 running activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 10.49 kms at an average pace of roughly 9:26 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 9.669min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too! If you weren't intending to go slower, take a moment to listen to your body, and see if you need something. Check in with yourself!