You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One very challenging and yet beautiful day.

in EXHAUST2 years ago

What a day?!

I can't/can believe you saw a kangaroo. That is so wild. Literally! Lol. We only have them in zoos here.

I am sorry for the traumatic experience with hearing the domestic violence and having to call the police. It is a blessing that you heard that because maybe no one else called and you really helped! I am glad your friend was there for you♥️♥️♥️

Sort:  

What a day?!

Far out, wasn't it! I slept the best part of 11 hours. I was zapped!

I can't/can believe you saw a kangaroo. That is so wild. Literally! Lol.

!LOL You crack me up, Becca. Haha! Isn't it cute?! 😊

I am sorry for the traumatic experience with hearing the domestic violence and having to call the police. It is a blessing that you heard that because maybe no one else called and you really helped! I am glad your friend was there for you♥️♥️♥️

Thanks for your kind words. And you're right; maybe no one else may have called. I think too often people either don't know what to do or think "I should mind my own business", but no; that's another person's life. If it was their sister or their best friend or their daughter and they themselves weren't nearby to help they'd wish that someone had called on their behalf.

I'm also so glad my friend was there. She knows how to give the best hugs and I felt so much calmer afterwards. This is just as well because I didn't want to take that energy to my brother and sister in law when they're already struggling with their tiny baby.

Thanks again for your kind words, darling. They were like another hug that helped me this morning as I read them ❤️❤️❤️

I needed to buy a new pan to stir fry a large meal
I decided to go for a wok.

Credit: reddit
@liftslikealady, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (4/6)