I run for me. Thanks @thayer

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.394km run that lasted about 24 mins!


IMG_2795.JPG

Suddenly much warmer because the wind changed direction I think. Too hot in the sunshine, will have to get out earlier from now on. And if I go out at this time, I need to take some water. Still I had a nice walk home afterwards and so probably covered a lot more ground altogether.

My friend Thayer put a link to something she wrote about running for yourself, not for the Strava/HIVE audience and it helped me to let go of pushing myself to the absolute limit today.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

It was warm today. I was dripping buckets. I get warm enough in shorts when it's around freezing. Have a good day.

!BEER

It was weird. I've got so used to the cold, but I could tell as soon as I opened the front door that something had changed. I think it's going to bring some rain later though, so I'm glad I got out when I did.

The weather has been all over the place already this year. I expect some will want more rain as it's been fairly dry. I've just cleaned out the chickens whilst it's not too bad out.

you look well, that's great to see!

thanks fella, that iphone camera works wonders :)


Hey @lloyddavis, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I never run for anyone but myself. I even forget to post a lot of runs on social media including hive. There's simply no better way to enjoy running