You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *thwip*

in EXHAUST2 years ago (edited)

Ah, so that's how Lvl 3 archery ranges would look like.

I'm still into Recurved and would not go into Compound...for the time being. Actually, perhaps it's time to buy me a bow, after getting my wife and my brother one each.

And I'm thinking about another lightweight one, something like 22 or 24 pounds, since my amateurish archery range would not allow me to retrieve arrows shot any stronger than that...for the time being.

Nice activity, really Zen, and I love it. I do quite a lot of going back and forth so I consider it almost a dynamic sport ;)

!BEER

Sort:  

You should treat yourself with a new bow! In large part because I suggest that to everyone. :)

I would really like to have a recurve, too. The compound is definitely easier to draw and hold, but a recurve is much more traditional. One of those and a rolling target ball would be much fun.

It really is a relaxing sport. Much like billiards with all the walking, and walking, and walking. :)

Perhaps this week. I plan on travelling to the city and visiting the place I bought the other two from.