Where to share workouts?

in EXHAUST3 years ago

Hello Exhaust community,

As most of us do not limit ourselves to only one sport, @exhaust is in my opinion the perfect place to share all types of workouts. With it being down at the moment, I had some questions regarding the best way to keep sharing our workouts. By the way, keep in mind I am fairly new to Hive, even newer to Exhaust, and just recently "approved" as a runner of @runningproject, so some of these questions may be dumb.

  1. Can we keep the @exhaust community alive simply by posting manually our workouts here. Obviously, the automated posts (along with the workouts comparisons replies) was a very nice feature, but until it is back, why not keep posting here? We all use some sort of fitness app to record our workouts, and could just get the data/pics from it (as we already often do).

  2. If that is not possible, or not a good idea, what other community/dapp would you suggest to share workouts? I like the @actifit community, but it is not the same I think. In my Actifit posts, I would write a generic description of my daily activities. With a run as an example, I would not describe my detailed pace, heart rate, route, etc... Anything else somewhere in Hive that could fit this purpose?

  3. Not entirely related, but as a new member of @runningproject, I'd like to try and support it as much as I can. My upvote is not worth much, if anything, for now, but hopefully it will get better in the future. Like I said, I'm still a newbie, but I've read somewhere about hive.vote. Is it the way to go, or is there any other way?

Thanks for reading, and for your possible suggestions.
Keep on Exhausting!

Sort:  

@exhaust manager told me it will be back as soon as they fix some issues with the Nodes. Be patience, in the meantime, use the "running" community and don't forget to use the runningproject tag as well.
Additionally, @isotonic is the runningproject funding account. People delegate some HP to isotonic to get weekly returns from the curation, they are not so much but it also helps the runningproject community.

There is a curation trail at hive,vote as you mention, called runningproject, you can also follow it.

 3 years ago  

In the interim, I'm trying to manually vote on as many cool sports-related posts as I can find.

If people are posting the the Exhaust-community here, I'm definitely keeping an eye out and will be casting votes.

Thanks for your maintained interest.


On a related note -- I finally found some time to get myself out for a run yesterday afternoon, and it was excellent. I'm always amazed at how much thinking I manage to get done while I exercise, and I spent a good bit of time thinking about next-steps to bring Exhaust back, in an improved fashion.

Stay tuned. Feeling rejuvinated over here and ready to get back into things.

Good job on the run! Exercising is indeed a great way to kind of reboot