Snow and Ice and everything else! - Night Run

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 10.687km running that lasted about 0hh:52mm:11ss !

image

In spite of the great cold sunny weather we had today (as can be seen on the cover photo taken early afternoon), I went running after 9pm once again. During my dog walks earlier, I noticed it was just not possible to run without my shoes with spikes. It was uneven terrain with very changing conditions, from icy packed snow due to cars to 7-8 inches deep powder snow. And to not damage the spikes, I wanted to avoid the parts where snow had been cleared up, and that forced several U-turns, which might explain why the whole route looks a bit strange. I even made a short detour in the woods, but that was even worse, and too dangerous for my weak ankles.
Of course, in these conditions, it was my slowest run in a while, by far, but I felt good once again, just a little bit of soreness in the legs, no shortness of breath at all, and for sure I could have run several more miles like that. That seems to confirm I am slowly getting over that plateau, or at least back to a real plateau, and not a declining slope.
We're supposed to get very similar weather tomorrow, which means conditions will probably be the same. But I really have to try and go for a run. I got a reminder today that I'm getting a dental implant on Friday, which means I will have to avoid strenuous activities for at least a week. Bummer...

Keep Exhausting!

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congratulations @manuvert! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Reblogged by @runningproject