Short test 5k run

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 5.184km running that lasted about 0hh:23mm:33ss !

image

My knee is still bothering me, but I thought it was too windy for a bike ride. And with a nice sunny weather like that, I couldn't resist going for a run. I might be a little addicted to outdoor sports...
It took me some time to search through the mess that my house is at the moment (or any other moment...), to find a knee brace that was clean enough to wear. I also found my running shoes with the most cushion, as I thought it might help. I even warmed up a little, definitely not enough, but I guess that's better than nothing.

And here we go for a short run, as usual just before the sunset, or even during the sunset. That's always cool to enjoy the nice evening sky colors while running.

Pain was still sharp but it doesn't really affect my running, or at least it doesn't feel like it. What worries me the most is to make things worse. If the pain doesn't go away by next week, I may have to check with a doctor. I had my fair share of injuries through the years, but this one does not remind me of any pain I already experienced.

As for the run itself, nothing special. Just a 5k at a medium-to-slow pace (compared to previous runs on short distance). On a few stretches, there was strong headwind, and I struggled a bit. But overall, I felt okay. If it hadn't been just a test run for my knee, I could probably have run much longer, I'm actually glad I didn't overdo it.

Next few days are supposed to stay sunny, so let's see how it goes.
Till then, keep Exhausting!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Reblogged by @runningproject