Vacation Walk / Hike on Cortes Island

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

I just finished a short 1.697km hiking adventure that lasted about 0hh:17mm:50ss !

There has been more hiking and swimming going on, but I only remembered to start tracking stuff near the end of our last outing, and this is our last day of vacation.

image

Short walk through Manson's landing park with Caity and the boys

image

I'm out and about enjoying some time off, adventuring through another one of the Gulf Islands off the west coast of British Columbia. It has been an absolutely hectic and busy year and a half at work since COVID and work-from-home started. Hard to complain about any of it, considering what some people have to deal with, but stress is stress, and we all have some.

image

For now, I'm just trying to enjoy chilling on the beaches and relaxing with my family. I hope you're all well.

What do you do to unwind and relax these days?

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Oh nice! Great to see all my friends again.. Caity, the boys, the red beast, nature, etc... glad you got a chance to unwind... and you're also totally allowed to complain, it's all been super hard for everyone.

 3 years ago  

The red beast! Love it!

How are you holding up down there? Still getting your ninja on and fighting off intrusive deer?

We're doing really well... thanks! We fenced off pretty much all our property so the sheep can roam free... so we don't see as many deer these days. Mainly just to drink at our bird bath once the sheeps have gone to bed. I'm absolutely getting my ninja on, and slowly chipping away at my various annoying overuse injuries. Definitely feels like summer is over and now there's lots and lots and lots of work for us to do... which is fine, we had a cruisey couple of months.