Proving that gear doesn't define your performance on the trails.

in EXHAUST29 days ago (edited)

Hello hive family. I hope you all are healthy.

Friends, today I am sharing with you all some pictures of my trail running (in which I got second place) and silk route ultra trail event.
Friends, yesterday I participated in 15KM category. I secured second place in this race. However on strava it is showing 13KM. I use strava on my Android phone.

I have taken a screenshot of this photo from the Instagram account of Silk Route Ultra Trail.

I wake up at four in the morning and go to Narkanda Circuit House. (Where the race starts) Runners are seen warming up. He is with his full gear and I am standing confidently among him without any gear. People judge us by our clothes. I don't have proper gear and running shoes. People take me lightly but I break their pride at the finish line. Even though I don't have gear, my stamina is better than some runners. I am not a runner, looking at some runners I feel that I too can do this. One good thing I liked about this race is that it also has an Under 18 category. There are children from schools in this category but I felt bad that they had invited only children from convent schools. Whereas government school children should also have got a chance in this race. I did not understand the reason behind this.

The race starts at 5:30 AM. It is initially 1 KM motorable road. In which some runners overtook me. As soon as the trail starts, the speed of the runners decreases and my speed increases. I go ahead of all the runners except one and I put my whole being into catching the runner ahead. As soon as I reach Hatu Peak, I catch that runner in the downhill and now I am in first place. He is also right behind me. I had participated in this race last year also and I thought the finish line would be the same as last year. But this time the Silk Route people had placed the finish line somewhere else. The last one kilometer is also a motorable road. In which the runner behind me goes ahead of me and comes to the first place. Silk route ultra trail people call it trail running and run the entire three kilometers on the road. I am not a runner, I have no experience of running on the roads. I wasn't too happy with coming second. I will try again next year.

I save the activity of this race in my strava account. Whose link is given below.
https://strava.app.link/oE2rPQtDMIb

I don't even get time to take pictures but I have taken some pictures and some pictures I take screen shots from the Instagram of silk route ultra trail people which I am sharing with you all.

Disclaimer: This post is originally written in Hindi by me and I have taken the help of Google Translate to translate it into English.

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Many many congratulations ji 👍🏻👏

Thank you ji 🙋

🙏🏻🇮🇳

Congratulations 💐 . That's an excellent job.

Thank you 🙏

बधाई हो जोगटा जी

धन्यवाद । फोटोज़ इतने ही ले सका।