You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2,020km Challenge for Alzheimer’s Society – July Report

in EXHAUST4 years ago

Haha! Thanks man! Yeah had to take the tracking seriously, I can only count up to 20 with fingers and toes otherwise 😁

I have a fitbit that tracks the specific distance then I have a spreadsheet that I manually put the distance in to but it then works all this stuff out for me. Took a while to build it but now it's a well-oiled machine haha!

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  

Nice! I also liked that you took injury and weather conditions into consideration.

Shows you're taking this seriously!

Haha, at first it was "let's see how this goes" and then it has kinda morphed in to this full on beast of a project that I now need to complete for my own sanity's sake! I'll be well equipped if anyone wants to try such a challenge themselves - this is what it takes but once you have the foundations laid out, you get the motivation to push forward!