Fresh Start

in EXHAUST4 years ago

I just finished a 5.184km running that lasted about 0hh:25mm:49ss !

image

I did not realize in the morning until I post on @exhaust that it's August 1 today. A fresh start of the day on the weekend. An early morning running plan was cut short when I received a call from a friend to have coffee together. Spent almost an hour chatting. It felt surreal and made me think how compulsive it is for us to have our social network.

Due to the morning coffee that I shared with a friend, I only managed to complete a 5K. The plan was to push for at least 8K today. No harm done. At least, I continued my running streak. The pace was as usual. I started off really nice as I was feeling fresh on my legs. It was little cramped due to the pace I was running at around 3K mark. Overall, it was a regular 5K run with a decent pace.

I followed a bit different route today to break the monotony. Additional streetlights and a loop around Ontario Legislative building was fun.

Looking forward to another active month on Strava and Hive.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 25 running activities, and 10 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 10 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 52.16 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:02 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 4.979min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Speedy 👍

Thanks. My legs are crying non stop until now 😃

Excellent pace! 🙌🏽

Thanks. You did not see my crumbling soul and trembling limbs 😇 😂

It's a great way to start the month. Coffee with a friend is always a fun thing to do. 😀 I personally get distracted by taking photos; sometimes it's best for me to leave the camera at home!

Exactly. I also take photos but only when I stop to take rest. Thanks for stopping by 😇
Ra