Trail Half

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 21.888km running that lasted about 1hh:57mm:37ss !

image

Nothing in the tank for this one. It was a ploddy, muddy 21km. Great weather though, nice and cool without being cold and no wind. I didn’t need to pack any food as I knew i’d only be out for 2 hours so I gave this carbohydrate drink from SIS a go. 2 bottles = 300ish cals. It tastes way too sweet and resembled a melted calipo but no stomach issues so I’ll probably try again. I find on long runs I can eat for the first 2 hours but after that everything shuts down and I have zero appetite so I imagine i’ll do better on a liquid diet after mile 15!
Body has adjusted to handle these middle distance runs quire well. I can still go about the rest of my day normally without being exhausted. Anything over 30k and I don’t leave the house again! This meant this time the dog got a 5 mile walk in the afternoon too. 36.7k steps for Saturday!

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

*When someone tells you that what you want to do is impossible, change the word in your head to hard. What you want to do is hard. Hard is doable – it just requires dedicated work and effort and you can make it happen.
@trevor.george

Enjoy a !BEER in the meantime...

*Reblogged by @runningproject

Hi @rthelly,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am