Christmas half marathon

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 21.067km running that lasted about 1hh:45mm:7ss !

image

This is the annual Keyworth Turkey Trot half marathon that takes place a couple of weekends before Christmas (apart from last year!) It’s a tough, undulating road race weaving through villages in south Notts. The weather varies from freezing to snowy to wet to beautiful. Today was the latter ❤️ Clear, warmish for December and a light breeze.
I last did it in Dec 2019 in 1:49 so I’m happy with todays time. It sure felt hard though! Give me a trail ultra any day.
Soup and sweet tea at the end for the finishers 😁

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Well done. It was much warmer here today. We were in Bedford and saw a load of people doing a run in Santa suits by the river. Not sure what the event was. I hope to do a parkrun on Xmas day this year.

!PIZZA !LUV

I like this! Didn't even know Parkrun would be on Christmas day

Not all of them will be on, but I think it's a good way to start the day. I've not done it on Xmas day, but I did new year's last year.

!BEER


Hey @rthelly, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congrats again for a great result on a beautiful day.

So it was 100% on asphalt. This is ouch for us :)

@tipu curate

Good timing here, well done!

Thanks Eddie. Could really do with trying some speed work again before doing another of these 🥵

Hi @rthelly,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(3/8) tipped @rthelly (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.