Matariki Speed Run

in EXHAUST2 years ago

prof_image_8764738.png
run.kirsty.run just finished a 10.01km run, that lasted for 62 minutes.
This run helped run.kirsty.run burn 603.0 calories.

Description from Strava: @run.vince.run and I had a sleep in this morning instead of doing the O'Hagans run at the domain. We did the same session just a bit later. After a warm up it was 2 x 400m, 2 x 600m, 2 x 800m, 2 x 1k (first one steady pace; second one fast) all with 200m recovery in between. Tough session! My legs are feeling it now and it was a very slow cool down!

If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7358572594

About the Athlete: I am a runner, swimmer and triathlete living in Auckland with my fiancé and two cats. I teach secondary school Psychology.

image_7358572594.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

I wonder if running at the running track helps. I think there would have been a lot less wind if we were running at 6.30am though. !LUV