Race Ride and a Donkey

in EXHAUST4 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 28.0km cycling that lasted about 0hh:54mm:51ss !

image

Really great to be racing again:
results here

Big thanks to @run.kirsty.run for the images.

There is no guarantee races will continue so it was great to get out and race in the south of Auckland. Things are getting a little weird back home and hope things get sorted, especially in Melbourne. For now, I'm taking advantage of getting out racing even though its still winter.

Winter is duathlon season and am used to racing a lot more back in Melbourne even though it is not my favorite type of racing...It hurts to be running, biking, then running again at high intensity, but I have seen this type of racing really help later on in the season.

The race was out in the country over lots of winding roads and hill climbs that helped me keep up with some of the faster racers on the day...They smashed me out of the run though.

It was good fun, although it was a little cold.

Stay Safe Everyone!

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

You have uploaded 226 cycling activities, and 21 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 21 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 589.99 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:25 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 1.959min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)

Well done dude! Were you super sore afterwards?

 4 years ago  

Honestly, I am feeling good. Warmed up a lot before hand and did some high intensity work during the month to make sure I was ready to race.

That's awesome! When I was playing Indoor Soccer it would always take a few weeks to really get 'match-fit' which was as much about conditioning as endurance... so glad you're feeling good afterwards.