You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've decided to do a marathon this year! (Did I really just say that?! πŸ˜…πŸ€”πŸ˜›)

in EXHAUST β€’ last year

Good luck with that. I would like to do a marathon, but it needs a lot of training. I would need to do a lot more running each week to prepare. Maybe I just need to enter one so I have to do it.

Sort: Β 

There are different school of thinking about how much mileage you actually have to do.

Emil Zapotek did his first marathon ever... at the Olympics... and won it. His training was highly conventional.

Brad (my beau) ran a sub 3 hour marathon when he was a junior and never did more than 20km as a long run. He did lots of short runs and regular speed sessions.

Maybe I just need to enter one so I have to do it.

That's why I've put this one on my calendar - to make me implement the training and body rehab I've been wanting to do anyway. Now I'm kind of forced to. But I'm being smart about it because the last time I tried for an ultra it took over my life. I have no interest in any race, of any length, taking up a bigger portion of my time and energy than other important parts of my life. So I'm being... unconventional in my training approach πŸ˜‚ !LOL

What do you call a corrupted IPhone?
A bad apple.

Credit: reddit
@steevc, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @consciouscat

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/8)

Marathons are a bit scary. I can run a half without much preparation or worrying about nutrition, but a full one seems a big step up. I will see how it goes this year with some longer runs as I haven't done more than about 16km in a while.

Have fun.

πŸ™πŸ˜πŸƒβ€β™‚οΈ