Morning Run - Dedication's what you need

in EXHAUST3 years ago

I just finished a 6.992km running that lasted about 0hh:39mm:51ss !

image

Some older Brits will recognise the title. I had a small celebration at beating a personal record today.

It was another dry, but cool morning as I headed back up the hill to Fairfield. I was taking it very gently until I got near the top. Then it was off to do the clockwise Strava segment loop. You will see the shift on the screenshot. The loop does go up and down a bit, but I kept pushing and found some extra speed at the end. I knocked six seconds off my previous time. I know that is not a lot, but any improvement is welcome. This is just over half the parkrun distance, so I need to see if I can keep that pace up a bit longer.

I eased off for the run home as I was tired. I definitely seem to have more energy for getting up hills lately, but a hard run leaves me a little drained.

When I got back I picked a few raspberries to have with my breakfast. It has been a great crop this year. I am also eating apples from our trees rather than buying bananas and we get some eggs from the chickens. I even made the bread I had for lunch. It is good to know where your food comes from.

Run free and stay well.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Congrats on beating the record. Our alarm went off at 4 as usual this morning and I went to get up and my wife said nope. We ended up sleeping for another hour. We deserve to take a break every now and then...

I find that crazy early. My alarm goes off at 7 as I work from home, but my other half is up earlier and so I wake up too.

It never gets easier let me tell you. Even when you have it down to habit.

Awwwh. I LOVE that you've been growing and harvesting food @steevc. Makes me want to do the same here.

Hi @steevc,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Great work my friend 👍

Great to see you enjoying your life and also keeping yourself fit

A great improvement on you getting pass you former time. Congratulations