Life goes on…

in HiveGhana16 days ago

From the day I woke up innocently in the morning, and then I was dressed up, I got a bag packed on my back, with shiny white socks and fancy shoes. That was when the problem of my life began.

I never saw rest from that day onwards. The mystery of life keeps unfolding right in front of me. After getting away from one mess, I will find my soul and body dipped into another.

Life is all about stages, and the fun fact about life is that those stages you are presently are always the hardest ones to overcome. But when the time comes, we finally realize that the stages we overcome were the simplest and the ones that are yet to come in the future are even way harder and unpredictable.

I was in a chat with a member of Hive who happened to gain admission into higher institutions recently. It's good news and we are all happy to see her progress.

A few days into resumption, she lamented about the stress she faced from the first week of her resumption. She challenged every one of us for not informing her beforehand that school life was as stressful as that. I smiled and said “No one is going to tell you until you face it yourself and figure out your way.

That’s life for us. When I was younger I felt life was so difficult for children when we were forced to study hard and pass, and we saw adults living freely and having the freedom to do whatever they like. Those childhood days happened to be one of the worst experiences then and I always wish I could grow so fast to be free as an adult.

Adulthood set in, no one is going to tell you how you have to cope with responsibilities, the loneliness of being an adult, the burden and confusion, the hustle to survive and sustain, the mission to succeed, the failures, and many more. No one was there to warn me about it.

Though adulthood comes with its freedom, the price to be paid for that freedom does not compensate for the freedom itself.

I haven’t gotten that much responsibility on me, but I am getting tired of the kind of life adulthood brought upon me. When I was in the higher institutions I thought those days were the worst day of my life. I prayed to finish schooling and lectures fast so I could be free to get a job and start earning and living a good life.

After school, I faced the reality of life, as it even appeared more difficult to me, at some point when I compared my life as a student with my present situation, I felt like taking a reverse.

My life is getting better daily and I am grateful to the Almighty for that. But only if I had gotten a good gist of how this phase of life is, I wouldn’t be expecting that much.

In a few years, I would get into fatherhood and parenting, maybe this phase I am presently in which seems to be the hardest might even be a fun moment of my life I should embrace and cherish with all my heart.

Life goes on…


Image from Pixabay;

Pixabay:


Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

You first sentence made me laugh so much
Indirectly, you have never seen rest since primary one right?🤣

It’s great to know your life is getting better day by day. Keep pushing! We’re rooting for you.

Everyphase we find ourselves always seems like the most difficult phase till we have overcome that stage, that is when we realize that it was indeed not the most difficult.

All we can do is enjoy every phase we're in and be grateful to God for it

Life is in stages brother
We keep pushing while hoping and trusting God for better days.