So This Is What’s Happening Now?

in HiveGhana6 months ago (edited)


I remember telling one particular guy two years ago that until I am married, I have no plans of leaving my mother’s house. Is that statement still valid today? Oh, yes! In fact, it’s even updated now. Even after I get married I’ll still be going for weekends at my mother’s house. You might be asking what about my husband? He can just follow me. My sister and her friend planned to go hunting for an apartment today. Unfortunately, my sister had work emergency and had to leave so I had to go with her friend rather.

I was actually excited about the whole idea because I actually like apartment hunting minus the walking but you can’t actually take the walking out of the equation, can we? The plan was to dine out after the hunting. Wait, Don’t tell me you believed when I said apartment hunting makes me happy….it’s the whole dining out idea that got me excited rather, of course, we are talking about food. We left home and then got to the area. We called the agent for about 30 minutes but he wasn’t answering so we decided to go hunting ourselves.

After walking for about 15 minutes, we met someone who agreed to go around the vicinity with us. We got to a place, everything was really nice and we were so happy only to ask for the price and find out the price for a month. Before I tell you the price just shout “eiiii”. The price was 600hbd a month. I told you to shout eiii first. I know right. 600hbd a month? How much is her salary.

We later got the agent and then the hunting itself started. I don’t want to go into details but then it was really hectic. I’ve never experienced anything like this before. You get a nice environment and the apartment is funny, you get a nice apartment and the environment is really discouraging. There was this place that the apartment was really modern but the environment? Stop stop? Filled with smoke because there were two kenkey sellers that had set up their kitchen on the compound of the house, cooking their kenkey.

Ah what is this again? My sister’s friend said for that house, if she is to move there she’ll just be sending us kenkey delivery everyday,haha. After everything we paid the agent his walking fee and ordered a ride back home. It was on our back in the uber that I even got to know that even when you get the apartment, you have to give the agent 10% of the apartment fee. Ehhhh??? That’s what you all are doing here?

On a more serious note, with all this stress and you are telling me to move out of my mother’s house? For what exactly? Please no, I’m not going to move today nor tomorrow. I’ll just be here until I’m ready to move into my own house or that of my husband’s.

All images are mine

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

House hunting is never easy. Sometimes I wish there was a way to just craft my kind of house and environment without having to do all the walking and undergoing unnecessary stress.

There’s actually a way, I will show you later 😂

What if your husband is planning to stay in his mother's house till he married and moved into his wife's house
..

What a dilemma 😂😂😂

Then,he’s not my husband from above😂

😂😂😂

I can't understand that 600hbd part, is the house in heaven? Just asking to know cause a month is worth that amount what about a year, I thought houses were only expensive in Nigeria now Ghana has its own... Did you guys dine?

Even me I still can’t understand it o

Ahhh with all the frustration, we just ordered the food when we came home

Interesting, at least you still dined 😁

After that, they will still ask you to pay security deposit and there might even be some renovations to be done.
The best thing is to find a rich man with a nice house and marry😂😂😂

Security deposit?😂😂😂

Is this playing?
Arabian Prince it is.

🤣 it is nice what security family offers us.
Why would you choose stress and leave the comfort of your home?
There was a time when I thought of moving to my house and made plans for it but my mum persuaded me to stay- she doesn't want to start missing me quite yet.

You know right?🤣🤣
I’m not leaving anytime soon

Oh she did well by persuading you🤣

That's exactly what I did. Studied from home. Lived on my own on rent with roommates for 4 years and then bought a home and married. Leaving on rent is what everyone says more economical sense as you can save the money you pay in mortgage on better investments like stocks or even crypto. I might agree in the logical nature of this argument, but emotionally owning the roof over your head is a big relief.
All my wishes go to you that all go according to your plan. And about family, no worries there. When they get older just get them to live with you. They will always resist but when they are older it gets a bit easier to push them to accept :)

Cheers from a fellow #dreemerforlife

Ohhh that sounds really interesting
I’m already taking notes from this

Thank you sweet dreemer

Haha, we are on the same boat oo 😂, why should I move out of my father's house when I'm not married yet? Nah! The work is too much and it's hard to get something that is worth the stress.

#dreemerforlife

Ahhh cheers to that😂

Lol, Cheers 😂

Well, everyone has their preference....One of the reasons why I've always preferred to have my own apartment is so that I can have privacy and not be disturbed in anyway at all. Well, we can't avoid the bill, and we can't run away from it no matter how we try.

Immediately I graduated from school, I had the opportunity to retain the apartment I stayed in but I didn't. In less than one week I had already cleared my stuff and moved back home. My parents kept wondering what happened because they know I so much cherish my own space but no one could figure out the reason behind my actions.

A very simple reason, I can't remember the last time I paid for electricity bill, water bill, waste bill. I mean all that comes for free in my parents house most especially the free meal and the peace of mind knowing I wouldn't have any reason to think about my house rent expiring.

My dear, stay in your parents house as much as you can, there is no crime in it because out there is a jingle.

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

Ahhh of course, I’m gonna stay there 😂😂

Thank you sweet dreemer

Abenad it is always awesome reading your piece.