MY SPECIAL MANTRA FOR LIFE. (Phil. 4:13) hiveghana week #19 prompt.

in HiveGhana7 months ago


source

Hello everyone in hiveguana community. Is a good thing for us to be here again this week. I love all the topics brought for us but as usual I will go with my favorite quote. I want to go with it because it has been my help since I grew up and it has helped me overcome things that are beyond me. I also believe that it can also help someone who is reading today just like it has helped me. Special thanks to @hiveghana community, @mcsamm and @collinz for given us this great privilege to be part of this great community. With the speed that@hivegjana is moving, the sky is our starting points.

MY MANTRA FOR LIFE.
Phil.4.13 - For I can do everything with the help of Christ who gives me the strength I need.

This special quote came as a result of what I have been through in life and how I have been subjected to believing that I can not make it. I lost my father even before I was born and that was the genesis of suffering for me all my children stage. I was taken to my aunt when I was about six years to stay with so that my mother will have only my siblings to worry about. I learnt the hard way. Always been reminded that you are from a poor background and the food you eat everyday can not be provided by your poor village widow of a mother. This and many more makes me feel so bad growing up like that. I always think that some of us suffering like that had committed atrocities in our past world. I kept asking God what I have done to deserve not knowing my father, growing away from my mother and siblings.

When I grew up and met the Lord Jesus Christ as my Lord and Savior. His words began to encourage me. What people tell me don't really matter anymore. I began to find relief in His word. In fact, in most cases I have referred to God as my reall biological father since I don't have one. Even when there was no one to encourage me to keep pushing, I keep telling myself that I can make it through Christ who strengthens me. This has been my Mantra for more than thirty years now and I tell you that it has never disappointed me. I'm strong today because I believe those words. I also use it to encourage people who are passing through similar situations like I did.

The image is mine. Design with Canva.

Sort:  

Having a believe that we can do something is super cool.

It helps boost our confidence and that's aside the spiritual backing it brings.

Yes dear. Thanks alot for coming around. Do have a great night rest.

Wow this is Powerful ma
It is really an encouragement quote
Am blessed.
My Mantra for Life

I’m really touched by your story ma.. it must have been a very though life but with the help of God you managed to seal through. We thank God for your life.