Adulthood, a stage in humans life that is full of challenges.

in HiveGhanalast month

IMG-20240327-WA0014.jpg

Adulthood is a very challenging stage in human life, that brings about competition and struggles among adults.
There are specific ages that are legalized in different countries to identify an adult. It was then they would be allowed and have rights to certain things like voting in an election, and registration of a driver's license.

Adulthood is often seen as a period of personal growth, self-discovery, and increased independence. It can also bring challenges and pressures as individuals navigate issues such as career choices, relationships, financial stability, and balancing work and personal life.

The part of adulthood that was hard for me was the stage when I started taking on some responsibilities by myself.
I have to feed myself without my parents giving me any money for food or to take care of myself self like buying of phone, clothes, and shoes.

I also have to take some responsibility to take on my younger ones who are in tertiary institutions.

I have found out that this stage of adulthood is very hard and it is very discouraging because things are not going the way they ought to go.
Whenever I think about this stage, I used to lose focus, get disorganized, and worry about how to navigate through this stage successfully, because there are many thoughts on how to succeed and become a successful person in life.

Another thing that made me know how hard the adulthood stage is, was that every time I used to think about my career as a public Administrator how to succeed, and how to set a landmark as an Administrator. This used to give me a headache and a tough time on how to achieve this set goal.

The relationship is another reason that makes adulthood hard. As an African child who comes from Nigeria, the pressure of the parents is unavoidable and it is frustrating. The pressure usually comes when the child attains the age of 25 years or once the child is done with his or her National Youth Service (NYSC) you are old enough to bring your fiancee. This usually makes one to depressed.

Most of the time, as an adult I used to feel alone and that no one was ready to help me even in times of adversary and difficulty. This makes me feel depressed and I do think some things that I am not supposed to think, but it is worth thinking about as there's no one to help me through that difficult situation that I find myself in.

In everything, I realize that adulthood is not for the lazy ones. It was just like the word of God that says (since the days of John the Baptist, the kingdom of God suffered violence, and the violence takes it). Adulthood can only be easy through hard and good faith in God the most high.

Adulthood also takes away one's time and it is full of different schedules on ways to survive. It is a stage that I feel doesn't allow someone to have time for fun, friends, and social again. At this stage, someone will be looking at social life as a waste of time and resources.

Another thing that makes me believe that the adulthood stage is hard is that it is full of health challenges because at this stage you will be running up and down thinking about how to survive in life without having time to rest.

Behold, adulthood is hard with different experiences.

This picture is mine.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Yes, when you start handling responsibility that is when you will know that you are getting there .

The manner at which adulthood takes all of our time is the reason why they normally say we shouldn’t waste our youth because we might wish we enjoyed each and every part of it